Our People

The firm currently has a total staff complement of more than 80 personnel, consisting of attorneys, candidate attorneys, paralegals and administrative personnel.

We are proud to be trusted and respected by our clients and the legal fraternity alike. Our dynamic and responsive team comprises of attorneys, candidate attorneys, paralegals and administrative personnel. Seven of our 17 attorneys are admitted conveyancers, while four are notaries. To remain relevant in an evolving landscape, we have always been committed to transforming legal services and the manner in which they are delivered to meet contemporary conditions. Because the practice of law does not always occur exclusively during typical working hours, our team is approachable and can be reached on their mobile phones 24 hours a day.


Directors

Leon Delport
E: leon@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Leon graduated from the University of Pretoria in 1990 (BProc). He was admitted as an attorney in May 1994 and as a conveyancer in February 2002.Leon co-founded Delberg Attorneys in 2002.
Francois van den Berg
E: francois@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Francois graduated from the University of Pretoria in 1997 (BProc (cum laude)) and in 1998 (LLB). He completed a Diploma in Insolvency Law in 1998, as well as a Programme in Corporate Law in 2001. He was admitted as an attorney in August 1999 and as a conveyancer in January 2000. Francois co-founded Delberg Attorneys in 2002.
Vijayta Rana
E: vijayta@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Vijayta graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2010 (BCom Law, LLB) and completed a Certificate in Commercial Law in 2015. She commenced her articles at Delberg Attorneys in 2013 and was admitted as an attorney in March 2014. She was appointed as a director at Delberg Attorneys in March 2017.
Suria Conradie
E: suria@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Suria graduated from the University of South Africa in 2004 (LLB). She joined Delberg Attorneys in March 2009 as a candidate attorney and was admitted as an attorney in July 2011. She obtained invaluable experience at a major financial institution during a successful career of nine years.
Chantell Labuschagne-de Jongh
E: chantell@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Chantell graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2004 (BCom Law, LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in April 2006 and a conveyancer in August 2006. She joined Delberg Attorneys as a candidate attorney in 2005.

Senior Associates

Adele van Dyk
E: adele@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Adele graduated from the University of Pretoria in 1993 (BProc (cum laude)). She was admitted as an attorney and a conveyancer in January 1996 and a notary in May 2006. She joined Delberg Attorneys in March 2014.
Maryké Botha
E: maryke@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Maryké graduated from North-West University in 2000 (LLB (cum laude)). She was admitted as an attorney in September 2002, a conveyancer in March 2003 and a notary in 2006. She joined Delberg Attorneys in May 2014.
Marike Pienaar
E: m.pienaar@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Marike graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2010 (BCom Law, LLB) and in 2017 (LLM Family Law). She was admitted as an attorney in July 2011. She joined Delberg Attorneys in November 2013.
Liana Kilian
E: liana@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Liana graduated from North-West University (BA) and University of South Africa (LLB) in 2005 and 2010 respectively. She was admitted as an attorney in March 2013. She joined Delberg Attorneys in July 2013.
Elize Potgieter
E: elize@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Elize graduated from the University of the Free State in 2006 (LLB (cum laude)). She was admitted as an attorney and a conveyancer in July 2008 and a notary in November 2011. She joined Delberg Attorneys in July 2015.
Derek Brits
E: derek@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Derek graduated from North-West University in 2009 (LLB) and in 2011 (LLM). He completed a Higher Diploma in Corporate Law in 2014 (UJ), a Programme in Financial Management in 2015 (Unisa), a Certificate in Competition Law in 2015 (Wits) and a Higher Diploma in Tax Law in 2018 (UJ). He was admitted as an attorney in April 2013 and a notary in October 2014. He joined Delberg Attorneys in October 2019.
Bonette Tenner
E: bonette@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Bonette graduated from North-West University (LLB (cum laude)) in 2008. She was admitted as an attorney in February 2011. She joined Delberg Attorneys in November 2019.

Associates

ILETTE PILON
E: ilette@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Ilette graduated from North-West University in 2015 (BA Law, LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in March 2018. She joined Delberg Attorneys in April 2021.
Callie van der Merwe
E: callie@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Callie graduated from North-West University in 2013 (BCom Law, LLB) and in 2015 (LLM Estate Planning). He was admitted as an attorney in February 2017. He joined Delberg Attorneys in 2015.

Professional Assistants

Marcel Teles
E: marcel@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Marcel graduated from the University of South Africa in 2016 (LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in February 2017. She joined Delberg Attorneys in 2009 and commenced with her articles in 2013
Isabel Möller
E: isabel@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Isabel graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2015 (LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in March 2017. She joined Delberg Attorneys in 2019.
krishnee naicker
E: krishnee@delberg.co.za
View Profile
Krishnee graduated from the University of South Africa in 2015 (BCom Law) and in 2018 (LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in August 2020. She joined Delberg Attorneys in January 2019.
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you agree to our use of cookies
X