The firm currently has a total staff complement consisting of attorneys, candidate attorneys, paralegals and administrative personnel.

We are proud to be trusted and respected by our clients and the legal fraternity alike. Seven of our 19 attorneys are admitted conveyancers, while four are notaries. To remain relevant in an evolving landscape, we have always been committed to transforming legal services and how they are delivered to meet contemporary conditions. Because the practice of law does not always occur exclusively during typical working hours, our team is approachable and can be reached on their mobile phones 24 hours a day.

Directors

LEON DELPORT
leon@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Leon graduated from the University of Pretoria in 1990 (BProc). He was admitted as an attorney in May 1994 and as a conveyancer in February 2002.Leon co-founded Delberg Attorneys in 2002.
FRANCOIS VAN DEN BERG
francois@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Francois graduated from the University of Pretoria in 1997 (BProc (cum laude)) and in 1998 (LLB). He completed a Diploma in Insolvency Law in 1998, as well as a Programme in Corporate Law in 2001. He was admitted as an attorney in August 1999 and as a conveyancer in January 2000. Francois co-founded Delberg Attorneys in 2002.
VIJAYTA RANA
vijayta@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Vijayta graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2010 (BCom Law, LLB) and completed a Certificate in Commercial Law in 2015. She commenced her articles at Delberg Attorneys in 2013 and was admitted as an attorney in March 2014. She was appointed as a director at Delberg Attorneys in March 2017.
SURIA CONRADIE
suria@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Suria graduated from the University of South Africa in 2004 (LLB). She joined Delberg Attorneys in March 2009 as a candidate attorney and was admitted as an attorney in July 2011. She obtained invaluable experience at a major financial institution during a successful career of nine years.
CHANTELL
LABUSCHAGNE-DE JONGH

chantell@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Chantell graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2004 (BCom Law, LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in April 2006 and a conveyancer in August 2006. She joined Delberg Attorneys as a candidate attorney in 2005.
MARYKÉ BOTHA
maryke@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Maryké graduated from North-West University in 2000 (LLB (cum laude)). She was admitted as an attorney in September 2002, a conveyancer in March 2003 and a notary in 2006. She joined Delberg Attorneys in May 2014
MARIKE PIENAAR
m.pienaar@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Marike graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2010 (BCom Law, LLB) and in 2017 (LLM Family Law). She was admitted as an attorney in July 2011. She joined Delberg Attorneys in November 2013.
LIANA KILIAN
liana@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Liana graduated from North-West University (BA) and University of South Africa (LLB) in 2005 and 2010 respectively. She was admitted as an attorney in March 2013. She joined Delberg Attorneys in July 2013.
ELIZE POTGIETER
elize@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Elize graduated from the University of the Free State in 2006 (LLB (cum laude)). She was admitted as an attorney and a conveyancer in July 2008 and a notary in November 2011. She joined Delberg Attorneys in July 2015.

Senior Associates

ADELE VAN DYK
adele@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Adele graduated from the University of Pretoria in 1993 (BProc (cum laude)). She was admitted as an attorney and a conveyancer in January 1996 and a notary in May 2006. She joined Delberg Attorneys in March 2014
ETTIENNE CARSTENS
ettienne@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Ettienne graduated from the North-West University in 2018 (LLB) and completed a Course in Corporate Law in 2019 (UNISA). He was admitted as an attorney in March 2020 and joined Delberg Attorneys in March 2023.
BONETTE TENNER
bonette@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Bonette graduated from North-West University (LLB (cum laude)) in 2008. She was admitted as an attorney in February 2011. She joined Delberg Attorneys in November 2019.

Associates

ILETTE PILON
ilette@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Ilette graduated from North-West University in 2015 (BA Law, LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in March 2018. She joined Delberg Attorneys in April 2021). She was admitted as an attorney and a conveyancer in January 1996 and a notary in May 2006. She joined Delberg Attorneys in March 2014

Professional Assistants

MARCEL TELES
marcel@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Marcel graduated from the University of South Africa in 2016 (LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in February 2017. She joined Delberg Attorneys in 2009 and commenced with her articles in 2013
ABIGAIL HEUVEL
Abigail@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Abigail graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2014 (LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in July 2017. She joined Delberg Attorneys in October 2021.
DANIELLE DU PLESSIS
danielle@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Danielle graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2019 (BCom Law, LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in April 2022. She joined Delberg Attorneys in December 2022.
ALUCIA MATLALA
alucia@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Alucia graduated from Rhodes University in 2014 (BA) and in 2018 (LLB). She was admitted as an attorney in September 2020. She joined Delberg Attorneys in March 2022.
IVY MEHLAPE
ivy@delberg.co.za

View Profile

Ivy graduated from the University of Pretoria in 2019 (LLB). She was admitted in April 2021 and joined Delberg Attorneys in February 2023.
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you agree to our use of cookies
X